Brandsight to Host 2019 Domain Name Year in Review Webinar

0

Brandsight, the corporate domain name management company that was acquired by GoDaddy in a deal announced earlier this month, will be hosting a free webinar, 2019 Domain Name Year in Review. The webinar is probably not geared towards domain investors, but it would likely be of interest to people who manage large domain name portfolios.

The topics that will be covered by Matt Serlin and Elisa Cooper include the ten biggest domain name stories from last year, including:

• Issues surrounding DNS abuse and security concerns
• Ongoing work to create a standardized model for disclosing non-public Whois data
• Removal of price caps for .org and subsequent sale to private equity

Matt and Elisa will also be making some predictions related to domain names for 2020 and sharing their thoughts on how the year will play out.

The free webinar will be held Wednesday, February 26th at 8am PT (11am ET / 4pm GMT). Advance registration is required in order to attend.

Leave a Reply