Who Else Received This Email Today? | DomainInvesting.com
101 Domain

Who Else Received This Email Today?


Just wondering who else received this same email today and for what domain names. I received one for my company’s “corporate” website, which I personally think has little resale value. It would be interesting to see if there’s a pattern with these inquiries.


If you are interested to quickly sell topnotchdomains.com, I recommend you to submit it at:


A marketplace dedicated to sell domains to domainers: 8% sales commission only, and no listing exclusivity!


Francois Carrillo


PS: No idea how much is your domain worth? Visit Valuate.com for a free appraisal.”

About The Author: Elliot Silver is an Internet entrepreneur and publisher of DomainInvesting.com. Elliot is also the founder and President of Top Notch Domains, LLC, a company that has sold seven figures worth of domain names in the last five years. Please read the DomainInvesting.com Terms of Use page for additional information about the publisher, website comment policy, disclosures, and conflicts of interest.

Reach out to Elliot: Twitter | | Facebook | Email

Comments (22)


    I did.

    Generic email Elliott.

    October 11th, 2010 at 4:59 pm


    I got one over about a week ago:


    We launched a marketplace dedicated to numeric domains.
    If you are interested to speed and maximize sales, we recommend you to list 469.co:
    The lower sales commission of the domain indusry, the most targeted marketplace and if it was not enough, there is no exclusivity!


    Francois Carrillo

    PS: No idea how much is your domain worth? Visit Valuate.com for a free appraisal.

    October 11th, 2010 at 5:00 pm


    I received one for uwwo.com. Have to admit, came across as spammy

    October 11th, 2010 at 5:01 pm


    Received several this morning as well….at 12:53pm EST.

    October 11th, 2010 at 5:05 pm


    We did.

    We don’t appreciate Francois’s spam.
    It is obviously an auto-generated mass spam campaign.

    We are reporting this to his ISP to have his account shutdown.

    October 11th, 2010 at 5:10 pm


    Received one for condobroker.com also on one of my numeric domains a week ago

    October 11th, 2010 at 5:13 pm


    Well, received some as well.
    Spammy for sure :-/

    October 11th, 2010 at 5:16 pm


    i did as well elliot..

    October 11th, 2010 at 5:23 pm


    I received one for a domain that I already have listed at BargainDomains – very strange. Frankly, I thought it was an offer at first.

    October 11th, 2010 at 5:48 pm

    Michael Bilde

    I got one for a pretty lousy LLLL.com, which Valuate.com says is worth less than the $250 required to be listed at BargainDomains.com…

    Don’t really mind the mails, though, as we all know Francois and they are business oriented.

    October 11th, 2010 at 9:33 pm


      Imagine if Sedo or Afternic did this…

      October 11th, 2010 at 9:44 pm


    Didn’t get this one, but I got a few of the ‘numeric domains’ emails.

    October 11th, 2010 at 9:56 pm


    Got one a few days ago for 0400.tv and 1700.tv

    October 11th, 2010 at 10:15 pm


    No I never received that email but nevermind cos hey check it out – I won the Spanish Lottery twice this week! πŸ™‚

    October 11th, 2010 at 10:27 pm


    It is french spam, very bad tasting

    October 11th, 2010 at 11:38 pm


    Why is it the most determined in this business seem to be the most…. well I feel dirty just saying their names… btw anyone want a great deal on a watch or bottle of scotch on the cheap?

    October 12th, 2010 at 7:42 am


    Received the same email for one of my LLL.com’s. I don’t mind the email, it’s just that they expect to take a 8% commission on top of charging me a fee just to upgrade my membership so that I can list my domains for sale!.

    How’s this any better than afternic?.

    October 12th, 2010 at 9:11 am


    @ Jon

    I don’t know, but I don’t get emails like this from those big companies.

    October 12th, 2010 at 9:29 am


    Boo hoo hoo!

    I didn’t get any! Why Francois? You don’t think me or my thousand domains matter much πŸ™

    October 12th, 2010 at 11:12 pm


    I’m not promoting nor appreciate spam mail.

    However, when it is regarding something in our
    industry, don’t we want to know about something

    Yes, I received a couple of them.
    All I did was hit – delete.
    Big deal.

    Complaining to his isp is abuse of the system.
    Do you also complain to your local government
    when your neighbor occasionally puts out 3 trash cans
    when there is a limit of 2?

    Don’t we have bigger battles to fight than to
    spit at other domainers?

    October 13th, 2010 at 12:56 pm


    @ Meyer

    I’ve known about the site (and Francois’ other sites) for a while. I get the Domaining.com email. Merge/purge has a purpose, and he should have scrubbed names on his newsletter from this mass, untargeted (well, poorly targeted) email before sending.

    Would you like your email address posted here so anyone who thinks you might be interested in an offer they have can send it to you? Maybe they can call you while you’re eating dinner to let you know about their new hosting offer or brokering opportunity.

    PS: I like Francois and admire his enthusiasm for this biz.

    October 13th, 2010 at 12:59 pm


    I’m just trying to put it in perspective.
    It is petty considering all of the other
    junk and virus emails we ALL receive.

    I would rather get rid of the emails from
    the groups trying to sell me my domains in
    ,cn .

    As for publishing my email address.
    It is already everywhere on the internet.
    And, as for receiving phone calls, the published
    number can ring and ring as far as I’m
    concerned. I control who has my cell phone number.

    Since, we are in a global business, it is
    primetime one place and dinner time
    somewhere else.

    Again, I’m not defending his actions.
    But, just realize it is not a big deal.

    October 13th, 2010 at 3:17 pm

Leave a Reply

Name *

Mail *