Walfan Wants Your LLL.com at a Discount
101 Domain

Walfan Wants Your LLL.com at a Discount


When I received my first email from Walfan this morning, I was tempted to post an article about it. When I received the second email, I decided to post it to offer some advice.

Apparently, “Walfan” wants to buy my LLL.com domain names and is requesting a special discount! Here are the emails I was sent regarding SHS.com and KJP.com (exact same content except for the names):

    I’d like to buy shs.com  .Excuse me,is it available for sale? What’s the transfer price about it.I’m a personal domain investor.Please give me a discount price if you could . Thanks a lot

Best regards,

Three tips for Walfan:

  • Fix the atrocious formatting and grammar.
  • Don’t send the exact same email to the same people.
  • Don’t ask for a discount.

About The Author: Elliot Silver is an Internet entrepreneur and publisher of DomainInvesting.com. Elliot is also the founder and President of Top Notch Domains, LLC, a company that has sold seven figures worth of domain names in the last five years. Please read the DomainInvesting.com Terms of Use page for additional information about the publisher, website comment policy, disclosures, and conflicts of interest.

Reach out to Elliot: Twitter | | Facebook | Email

Comments (6)

    Kevin M.

    I got that one too. Thought I was special (which I am!). 😉 But I’d guess now that everyone with an LLL got it also. Oh those spammers!

    September 30th, 2012 at 2:41 pm


    I got hundreds, also for 2 character .net/org, 3 number .com and 4 letter .com, and if you answer saying make an offer, hw will never answer back.

    September 30th, 2012 at 2:58 pm

      Elliot Silver

      Probably sends out massive amounts and only responds to the responses with names he really wants.

      Easy fixes:

      1) Create filter to block email address
      2) Report spam email to spam@uce.gov
      3) File spam report with hosting company

      September 30th, 2012 at 3:00 pm


    Terrible email indeed. However, are you certain that he’s not sending all of these out manually/individually, instead of using a bulk mailer? If he’s NOT using any type of automated software such a bulk mailer or email harvester/scraper, it wouldn’t qualify as spam under the current can-spam laws, no matter how crappy the grammar. Unless of course you request for him never to email you again, and he emails you again.

    October 1st, 2012 at 5:13 am


    Quick has anybody bought Walfan.com ……

    October 1st, 2012 at 10:27 am


    Yup, this is the toxic end of the business.

    October 1st, 2012 at 10:28 am

Leave a Reply

Name *

Mail *