OchoCinco Promoted and Uses Godaddy, But Camp Ocho Cinco Does Not | DomainInvesting.com
Neustar Domain Names

OchoCinco Promoted and Uses Godaddy, But Camp Ocho Cinco Does Not


While watching the World Cup, I saw a Godaddy commercial featuring Chadocho Cinco, the Cincinnati Bengals wide receiver previously known as Chad Johnson. In the commercial, Chad mentions that his domain name is registered at Godaddy.

Truth be told, OchoCinco.com, the player’s official website is in fact registered with the world’s largest domain registrar, Godaddy. However, CampOchoCinco.com, a website promoted on the official website is actually registered at Dotster, a competing registrar.

I guess it would be similar to an athlete who is endorsed by Nike wearing Nike cleats on the field but Adidas sneakers in the weight room.

About The Author: Elliot Silver is an Internet entrepreneur and publisher of DomainInvesting.com. Elliot is also the founder and President of Top Notch Domains, LLC, a company that has sold seven figures worth of domain names in the last five years. Please read the DomainInvesting.com Terms of Use page for additional information about the publisher, website comment policy, disclosures, and conflicts of interest.

Reach out to Elliot: Twitter | | Facebook | Email

Comments (8)


    Funny stuff! On Chad’s defense…

    OchoCinco.com is owned by KCB Marketing, likely the company hired by Chad.

    CampOchoCinco.com is owned by the Anthony Munoz Foundation who is a hall of fame member who played for Cincinnati.

    July 2nd, 2010 at 11:53 am

    Dan Rubin

    Child Please…

    July 2nd, 2010 at 12:05 pm


      “child please…”


      July 2nd, 2010 at 12:06 pm



    Probably Chad’s most famous line… Google it

    July 2nd, 2010 at 12:15 pm


    “child please…”



    “Child please” is an expression that is used often by
    Chad Ocho Cinco and has therefore received some infamy.

    Apparently the phrase existed before but Chad revived it.

    This was my favorite (edited) definition from the Urban Dictionary:

    “used when annoyed by another person; another way of telling someone to (eff) off”.


    However I do not believe Dan Rubin meant it towards you in that

    He just likes the expression and used it since it’s connected with Chad.

    Dan also owns ChildPlease.com.

    July 2nd, 2010 at 12:24 pm



    I was typing when Dan answered.

    July 2nd, 2010 at 12:24 pm


    @ tricolorro

    “I was typing when Dan answered.”

    Child please….


    July 2nd, 2010 at 12:25 pm

Leave a Reply

Name *

Mail *