Restaurants.com Up for Auction

6

I was just informed of some of the Snapnames/Moniker live auction inventory for the DomainFest conference in Prague next month, and there are several fantastic domain names up for sale, including Restaurants.com.   The reserve prices are high (“$5MM and up” for Restaurants.com), but it’s nice to see some great quality new inventory at live auctions.

Some of the featured live auction names include:

  • Restaurants.com
  • Zip.com
  • Digital.com
  • Sexy.com
  • Cheat.com
  • Physicians.com
  • Campaign.com
  • Vehicles.com
  • Commercial.com
  • MX.com
  • LawFirm.com
  • Democracy.com

The live auction will take place on Wednesday, October 6, at 10am ET (7am PT). Bidding can be done on the Snapnames platform, or bidders can choose to bid over the phone with a company representative. After the live auction has been completed, there will be a silent, extended auction until Wednesday, October 13, at 3:15pm ET (12:15 pm PT).

6 COMMENTS

  1. I’m surprised that restaurant.com has not already bought restaurants.com and either redirected it to their site or made a spin off site to compliment their site.

  2. Great domains but until auctions get reserves more realistic and in sync to the current market prices it’s a hard sell and the same old pass pass pass routine.

  3. I agree with Kevin. These are great domain names, but the reserves are so high that I think it is doubtful that we will see many of them sell. Of course I could be wrong. I often am 🙂

Leave a Reply