Afternic Extends Session Length

4

One small annoyance I have faced with Afternic is the need to log-in to my account just about every time I visit the website. If I log in to check on the status of something and come back after reading a few emails, chances are good that I will have to log-in again. With 2 factor authentication enabled on my Afternic account, this has become a bit of a thorn in my side and a deterrent to logging in to the platform regularly.

I just learned that Afternic made a small but welcome change for customers. The platform extended the session time for users who are logged in to their accounts. This means we will no longer need to log in each time (just about) we visit the Afternic.com website. The only time someone will need to sign in again is if they are making account changes and edits, such as account settings, pricing, or listing changes.

One other small change that was made is that when users do have to log back in to their account to make a change, they will be brought back where they were. They won’t need to go to the main login page and navigate back to where they were before.

These are small changes but they will improve the user experience for sellers and make it easier for them to make updates and changes.

About The Author: Elliot Silver is an Internet entrepreneur and publisher of DomainInvesting.com. Elliot is also the founder and President of Top Notch Domains, LLC, a company that has closed eight figures in deals. Please read the DomainInvesting.com Terms of Use page for additional information about the publisher, website comment policy, disclosures, and conflicts of interest. Reach out to Elliot: Twitter | Facebook | LinkedIn | Email

4 COMMENTS

Leave a Reply